Ben Affleck Is The New Batman

Posted on

gaming-batman-arkham-origins-screenshot-15

Last week it was rumored that Christian Bale may once again don the cowl and portray Batman in Man Of Steel 2. Bale did not take the $50 million offered and it was announced that now Ben Affleck will be portraying Batman. This has caused a lot of people to be upset.

Ben Affleck was not my choice or frankly an obvious choice for me to play Batman but I trust the studio as they are the ones with the script so they know who will portray the character best. I also think it is unfair people slating Affleck over this. This is such an iconic role for any actor to have and fans already hate him.

People are also bringing up the fact that there was controversy over Michael Keaton portraying Batman and many consider him to be the best portrayal. I personally like Bale the best but maybe thats because Bale was Batman in my teenage years and I got to see the films at the cienma which is more fun that watching it on television.

I have been reading what people have been saying and some things I am concerned about but I am not going to let it get to me. Affleck is a brilliant director and has really changed as an actor over the last five years. People are comparing this to Daredevil already. Actors usually get better with age in my opinion.

Affleck will need to make this version of Batman his own. If he copies Bale directly people will slate him There are so many different versions of Batman and it will need to be different from Nolan’s Batman. Affleck and Synder need to make this version as different as possible in order to be accepted.

I am very pleased that an older actor is playing Batman. Affleck is 41 and like I said he has matured as an actor so I am very looking forward to a weary but confident portrayal of Batman. I can only aassume that this Batman will have already been Batman for a few years before facing the Man of Steel.

I did think that Affleck would play a great Batman but a lesser Bruce Wayne. But there is plenty of time for that to change. Until a trailer is seen I cannot really make a comment on it. Bale played Bruce Wayne really well and my only concern is Affleck will not be able to out do Bale.I will give Affleck a chance and I think everyone else should.What do you think about Affleck portaying Batman? Who would you have rather seen portray him? Comment below and thanks for reading.

2 thoughts on “Ben Affleck Is The New Batman

    Mario Davis said:
    August 28, 2013 at 2:47 am

    Just discovered your blog. Loved this post! I, too, am rooting for Ben Affleck to do a great job. I wouldn’t be surprised if he got signed on for more than just acting, but wrote or directed a future Batman film. It would be a waste of talent otherwise.

      thomasroach2008 responded:
      August 28, 2013 at 12:06 pm

      I agree that he should helm a Batman standalone film. He has matured as an actor and becoming a director will allow him to understand acting a lot more. Also I heard he was approached by Nolan for Man Of Steel and turned it down because he didnt believe in it. He must have some input into the film and must believe it can work. I am really looking forward to seeing how he does. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

