Batman vs Superman (Man Of Steel 2) What to expect

Posted on

batman_vs_superman_logo

In June I blogged about if the Justice League movie would happen or not. If it was to happen I suggested a few things. Those things have come true. I predicted correctly. I said that a Justice League movie should not be done till 2017 and that is the case. I said that Batman and Superman should team up in a film first, that is the case. And that other League members should be introduced in others films, so far A Flash movie has been confirmed.

I am happy that Warner Brothers are no rushing into a Justice League movie. I did think a Batman reboot should have been done first but after thinking about it, it is not necessary. We all know Batman’s origin story initially. We know what happens to his parents, we knows he is a billionaire, we know he travels the world to become a detective and a fighter. Why would another film get made to explore that.

imagesCAIA2VOM

I did really enjoy Man Of Steel and it is a great starting point for a Justicec League movie. I am not sure at the moment how the film will work out. As with the title of the film it is unknown. We can assume that Batman and Superman are going to face off each other and eventually join forces. Will there be a villain they need to take down together? I really can’t say.

I do think that maybe Lex Luthor will appear as a minor role and maybe set up to be the main villain in Man Of Steel 3. Darkseid has been rumored to be the villain in the Justice League movie so I doubt he will be the villain. Others have suggested Doomsday will be the villain for this film. Maybe a Batman villain will be the threat of this one?

I am anxious about this film as I love Christopher Nolan’s Batman trilogy so much and I am very greatful that his creation is protected by him and will not appear in the Justuice League. If there is a new Batman it will have to be very different from Christian Bales’ portrayal. I think Luke Evans should play the role of Batman in this film. Others are already suggesting Ryan Gosling, Armie Hammer, Michael Fassbender and Idris Elba. Casting needs to be spot on if they are going to make this work.

Overall I am both nervous and excited about this project and I have felt that Warner Brothers only inteneded to make Justice League because of The Avengers. The Dark Knight, The Dark Knight Rises and Man of Steel all did well at the box office I don’t want to see this made as a pathetic attempt to try and get one over on Marvel. It should be done correctly or not at all.

What do you think of this film? Who would you like to see portray Batman? Who should the villain be? Please comment below and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

