The Hangover Part III Review

Posted on Updated on

Image

When The Hangover came out everybody loved it. Then the second one came out and people thought it was shit. I went to see Hangover Part III today and I was very surprised by it. I was simply expecting a comedy with ridiculous jokes and many repeated ones at that but I was wrong. I have to say the film was really good. Most people automatically hate sequels (The Dark Knight is an exception) and like I said I thought I would hate this to but the film really appealed to me. It was consistently funny and had a fresher more grounded story.

When I say grounded I mean we still have the crazy characters and hectic situations but the story felt far more digetic and less forced than the other two movies. I may be the only one that thinks this but the films plot could have worked as a crime thriller if the laughs were taken out. I did feel that this film had the best story in the trilogy. However despite the lasting good impression I give you readers of the film, it is far from perfect. Some moments include very cheap laughs and some cameos seem forced and add no real soul to the story. However Mike Tyson is not in this one so that is a good thing.

If you did enjoy the other Hangover films then you will love this and I hope like me this is your new favorite of the trilogy, and if you didn’t like the other films I would recommend checking this one out I don’t think you will be disappointed. To any haters of the franchise this will be the last one as it sums up the characters story arcs and the film has been pitched to us and the finale. (Never say never though)The film will not appeal to everyone who goes to see it but no film appears to the masses. Despite mixed reviews and opinion on its comedic value this is definitely a film worth checking out.

Leave a Reply

